Le concours est commencé! And the Seeds have sprouted!

ooh boy!!

I’m just getting started. I’ll do French-Seed-French-Seed in that order as long as I have the energy.

Starting with: Les Trois-cités. now.

14 Likes
  • Les Trois-cités : les préludes d’une odyssée [Concours FI]

Beautiful presentation! I love the artwork and the music, they really bring this fantasy town to life. The writing is engaging, if a bit long-winded sometimes. Many things to search, places to explore, people to encounter, even though the game is unfinished.

It’s hard to give more thorough commentary now, but I’m looking forward to playing more of this once it’s finished. (I hope to kick that East Gate robber in the nads then…)

8 Likes
  • Dungeons & Distractions [SeedComp]

It’s hard to put my finger on it, but something about a group of “monsters” playing D&D tickles my funny bone. I loved the friendly atmosphere around the gaming table, even though it was stressful at times to juggle priorities as an inexperienced DM.
The characters were lovely, both as themselves as in-character. There are parallels to be drawn between their monster-traits and their specific blends of neurodivergency, but they’re not at all layered on too thick.
Switching back-and-forth between the game-in-game D&D quest and the quest to keep your players satisfied without losing too much time, all the while keeping possible sources of distraction in check was very engaging.

I really liked this game, and I love Hana!

10 Likes
  • Le Bastion de la Porte [Concours FI]

A slow adventure that grew on me. A hermit-like life far away from and above society, alone on a mountain while the world turns in the valley below. The contrast of the passing years of solitude with the rare encounters lends weight to each visit. Some are sad, some joyful, all are important.