Noah's IF Powerfest 2024- Evaluations

Once again, I am returning to evaluate the entries for Spring Thing!

Like last year’s IFComp, there will be spoilers. Same format as usual. Unlike last year’s IFComp, I planned to be more active in the community, and thus ended up playtesting a handful of entries, so now that I have some experience reviewing and playing stuff under my belt, I hope I will be more tactful in my reviews. There are also more entries- thirty-three in all- than last year, and some familiar faces! Moreover, there is a new category this year: New Game Plus (more info in the reviews). Playtested entries will most likely show up later, but they may come earlier depending on schedule.

Updates to come soon! List of entries:

Alltarach (done)
The Case of the Solitary Resident (done)
Do Good Deeds (done)
Doctor Jeangille’s Letters (done)
Dragon of Steelthorne (done)
Loose Ends (done)
Octopus’s Garden (done)
Pass A Bill (done)
Potato Peace (done)
PROSPER.0 (done)
Rescue at Quickenheath (done)
A Simple Happening (done)
Social Democracy: An Alternate History (done)
Studio (done)
Thanks, but I don’t remember asking (done)
To Beseech Old Sins (done)
The Trials of Rosalinda (done)
The Truth About PRIDE (done)
Voyage of the Marigold (done)
You Can Only Turn Left (done)
Zomburbia (done)
Bydlo; or the Ox-Cart (done)
Deep Dark Wood (done)
A Dream of Silence (done)
Escape From the Tomb of the Celestial Knights (done)
Ink and Intrigue (done)
Luna Gardens (done)
Nonverbal Communication (done)
The Portrait (done)
Provizora Parko (done)
The Kuolema V2 (done)
One King to Loot them All V2 (done)
The Time Machine V2 (done)

Running total: 33/33

11 Likes

I consider it more like “One King to Loot them All - (Twine/Choice) edition”; although the story is the same, it is not really a V2 of the parser game I entered in IFComp last year. I am planning to release a V2 of my parser game later this year (basically some more fixes and a commentary track added).

4 Likes