Your Edges Don't Belong Here--Experimental Wingding Twine

Hello!

For those of you who don’t know me, I’m Norbez. I’m the author of The Mouse in this year’s IF Comp, and I’ve been making IF for about 3 years now. Nice to meet you! :slight_smile:

The Pippin Barr ‘GAME IDEA’ Game Jam has started, and I made a little IF for it. I’ve wanted to make a Twine with Wingdings for a while now, and now I’ve made one, called Your Edges Don’t Belong Here! Check it out:

norbez.itch.io/your-edges

Enjoy! One playthrough is only a few minutes, and there are 3 endings.

Is there any special trick to get this game started? It stays at “Initializing. Please wait…” on Chrome while IE11 gives a heading “Curing Outlying Squares” with a subheading? - “PSA from the Roundtable Network” and a Restart button at top-right.

Nothing further happens or is clickable or anything.

Also your choice of blue on black in the text description below is barely readable. Highlighting it all to turn the text to white improves it considerably.

It might just take a bit for the game to load. I don’t know if IE11 changes how the game looks, but I know it works fine on Chrome.

As for the font color, I’ll lighten it up a bit. Thanks for letting me know!

Thanks for the colour change. Looks better now.

How long is a “bit”? I’ve been waiting for 20min with the initializing bar going back & forwards. (This is on Chrome)

Worked for me and I liked it

although I interpreted the story as “the poor square had to give up its identity and go along with the round things” which made me sad.