Why is my screen flashing when picking/choosing options in Twine? (Harlowe 3.2.3)

If you are requesting technical assistance with Twine, please specify:
Twine Version: version 2.3.16
Story Format: Harlowe 3.2.3

Hello! I am very very new to Twine and doing anything like this in general, so I need some help that I’m not finding anywhere. This is my very first game that I’m trying to get polished in the next day so any help would be seriously appreciated. I’m having this weird problem where when I play my game and select an option, sometimes the game will glitch and flash a little bit to the next passage. This is what is happening on my screen. (The first click is what I want but the next few have a flash of white and a glitch on the side that I don’t want there) I’m not sure what code to show here since all I’ve put on these passages is text color and background color (which there is probably an easier way to do but again I’m learning, haha), but I’ll put the ones that are in this video and having problems below so you can test it. I’m super new to this and even asking help online, so forgive me if I’m doing anything wrong here. Thank you for your help!

The fog had floated down from the sky to the ground, but thankfully for you, it wasn’t too thick. Another scan around revealed a few areas that stuck out to you. 

You had discovered the owner of the sound you had heard. Through a break between a cluster of trees, you could make out a (text-colour:(hsl:203,0.92,0.7549,0.75))[[rushing river]]. Water is life, as they say. Following it may lead to someone. 

You had also identified the trees’ leader. Through the vapor, you could spot a (text-colour:#a0522d)[[thick Sequoia trunk]] that commanded the space around it, trees nearby seemed to be in awe of its might. It was a big landmark. Maybe someone would see it too and come by.