Trouble in Sector 471

OK, who else is playing this? Cute and fun, and surprisingly manageable for an Arthur DiBianca game: I used the hints several times for the primary objective because I was too lazy to go back and find the in-game clues that I hadn’t written down, but then I got 6 of 8 optional ones within the two hours… and I figured out the rules for probably one of the last two, I just…ugh, I’ve never clicked with parity-flipping puzzles.

I like how tight it is: 8x8 is big enough for mechanics to overlap a bit, and for you to go “wait, where did I see that?” or “ohhh…that was actually significant!” but small enough that it feels cozy and it’s not too annoying to have to walk all the way across it, or check every square for clues.

Edit: aha, got the last two optional objectives. Yay!

8 Likes

It is just so cute. I’m still playing it, but I love what he’s done with the limited command set here. Another winner, I think.

4 Likes

I started playing it and loving it so far! It’s so cute, feels really polished and I love the limited command set! Looking forwards to see if I can solve it or not. :slight_smile:

Late to the party but: superb little game, I especially liked the minimap!

3 Likes

I am keeping playing this after having zapped the last bug. I want a 100% run.

• How the do I open the door in Insulated Hall?
  • How do I not get bounced in Metacycling?
  • I hopped in (I think) all orange rooms, what next?

I hope ADB will publish a full guide/hints/commentary after the contest is over!

2 Likes

Doing this by memory so apologies if I’m misremembering the names of the rooms:

On point one, I think the door has a safety lock, so you just need to put in the right code in the safety override room – I’m not sure which one is correct but I suspect it’s the one that’s hidden in three parts around the facility.