Stephen King's Cujo

Hi!

I’m new to writing IF and also new to this community. The first IF game I played was Anchorhead and oh boy was I surprised. I never imagined this to be such a fun (if you can really call it that way in this game :wink: )! Actually, it was one of the best games I ever played. :smiley:
However, first of all I have to say that I’m not a native English speaker or writer (I’m from Germany) and so I might have some problems expressing myself properly, especially when writing IF.

To get to my project: After I finished playing Anchorhead I instantly had a vision - what about writing an IF novel to a book that already exists, but not as some kind of re-narration or “-themed” stuff, but to work directly with the novel’s original text instead. To test this, I grabbed the first English novel from my shelf, which was, as you may have already guessed “Cujo” by Stephen King. Now, I don’t really like the book that much and I only once read it in German, but as a little test project, the first few pages should suffice. It’s not finished, but I already post here to maybe get some comments and/or collaborateurs for a little “preview version”.
If anyone feels fond in correcting texts and making stylistic suggestions, I’d be happy if you could post here. :slight_smile:
First of all, I’d like to explain, what I expect from a direct novel adaptation. All the places and rooms you go to have to feel “real” and dynamic. Everything that’s mentioned in a description can be examined, touched or taken, no matter if it serves any purpose for the solution or not. To be precise: I want something like a real world adaptation, which was done really well in Anchorhead. Till now, I didn’t find any game that can be compared to Anchorhead regarding the design of the rooms and items (if you know one, please post here!).
So far, I’ve created:

• a basic map of the upper floor of the Trenton’s house with Tad’s room, the hallway (north part and south part) and the bathroom.