Sleeping

So if you’ve followed my first thread about every turn, you probably know that I’m new to inform and IF writing in general. This is my first project. I’m learning as I go working on an easily expandable project about surviving in a zombie infested world.

I haven’t been able to find anything regarding sleep to help me with this feature. But I have found the basics:

[code]A person is either awake or asleep. A person is usually awake.

Instead of sleeping: now the player is asleep; say “You fall asleep.”
Instead of doing something other than waking up, waiting or sleeping when the player is asleep:
say “Deep within the realms of dreams and terrors, you are unable to do that!”
Instead of sleeping when the player is asleep:
say “Zzzz.”
Instead of waking up when the player is asleep:
now the player is awake;
say “You come to suddenly, wiping drool from your lips.”[/code]

But I want to make this feature a bit more diverse and I have no clue how. I’d be happy to put a credit to your name on the project if someone could come up with the code for this feature. Basically I want the game to have an uncontrollable sleep period. For every 120 minutes awake, 60 minutes of sleep is required before a person wakes up. The player cannot type ‘wake up’. However if a person is attacked I want them to immediately wake up so they can protect themselves. I’d also like the date displayed upon waking up (if possible, only if it is a new day after the day the player went to sleep), but not the time.

I’m probably asking too much but if there’s someone interested in helping me out, that would be amazing.

Thank you,

Wolf

Actually, I have dealt with sleeping and waking up in games I’ve made. Here’s a simple example of it with the player waking up when attacked.

[code]“Test”

Yourself is either awake or asleep. Yourself is awake.

The block sleeping rule is not listed in the check sleeping rulebook.

Carry out sleeping (this is the standard carry out sleeping rule):