Need help with Cryptozookeeper - Jackalope

hi
i am new to this forum and i have been playing IF games since year 2010. i have not played the old (1980’s) original games yet but i started playing from competition games and most of the times i have solved the puzzles in this games without any hints or walkthrough

i really enjoyed playing Cryptozookeeper for quit some time now but since i encountered Jackalope i am unable to progress further in this game. i have tried everything that i can think of but still i am having difficulty finding the solution to this puzzle.

here’s my situation in the game, if this helps -
i am having in my inventory - vest, lip ring, glasses (somehow the camera disappears from my inventory as i meet with Jackalope)
third eye is telling me to open the door and enter the hall
when i try jumping on him it displays the message - now you’re ready for second grade

if someone would just give me a hint in the right direction or solution about how to go around this Jackalope thing then i would be very happy with it because i have spent a lot of hours on this very puzzle. also, it is very difficult to get any type of hint/walkthrough/solution for this game on the net.

thanks in advance

Hey there, sorry you got stuck.

If you perform a >look on the room you’re in, you’ll see the instructions on what to do next from your third eye.

this is exactly what i get when i try to look again -

Dark room

You’re alone, in a black, featureless fog, save for a anthropomorphic rabbit.

'William, you best open door and enter the hall!

The Jackalope is here.

though the third eye is telling me to open the door and enter the hall, i am unable to open the door as i cannot see any door due to darkness and fog. i think i am now stuck due to some bug or something in the game. please help me if you can :cry:

Ah, yes, this is because