Multiple Results Due to One Action- how to do?

Hey All- total newbie here. I’ve searched the Inform documentation, this site, and Jim Aikin’s handbook, but I couldn’t find anything on my question- most likely because I’m not thinking of the correct terminology to search for. So if anyone can point me to where in the documentation I can find this (or just give me an answer), I’d be most grateful.

I have a situation where examining a mirror breaks it. X mirror → it breaks.
Of course then I’d like to remove the mirror from play. But I also want to expose a photograph hidden behind the mirror, so I want to move the photograph to the current location (Shadowy place). I have a photo already listed (“There is a photo” and description), so all I have to do it move it into the room to make it visible.

This works for the photo:
After examining mirror, move the photograph to Shadowy place.

And this works for the mirror:
After examining mirror, remove mirror from play.

But I can only have one or the other (whichever I list first), and I can’t seem to find a way to say “and” between them. I’ve tried too many things to list, and only the first command I list will happen, or I generate an error.

I know there’s a way to say “After examining mirror, do this AND that” but I just can’t find it. Help & thanks!

I believe you need a colon instead of the comma, and then you separate the commands by semicolons, and only put a period when you’re all done?

After examining mirror: move the photograph to Shadowy place; remove mirror from play.

THANK YOU! Can you direct me to some documentation that lays out the rules for punctuation? There’s a punctuation page in the documentation, but it wasn’t helpful for this and it doesn’t seem to just lay out the rules.