Interview with Aaron Reed of Blue Lacuna

Hello, all! I’m new to the IF community, though I hope to be around for a long time.

Had a great interview with Aaron Reed last week. Convinced me to start getting into Interactive Fiction on a daily basis. If you’re interested in checking it out, go here. Any hits to it are great because it helps show the site that people are interested in Interactive Fiction and may land more interviews in the future or convince more sites to start featuring IF material and updates.

gameroni.com/posts/331.html

But only click if you really are interested in the subject! I’m not trying to garner popularity, or anything.

I’m working on my own IF game now, with the help of Aaron Reed’s book. While probably most of the people here are beyond that point, if any newcomers happen along this thread, I highly recommend it! It’s a great way to introduce anyone to all the features that Inform 7 has to offer.

Thanks for posting the interview! Very cool.

Ditto – I especially enjoyed the background about Progue’s character creation, which I don’t think I’d seen or heard Aaron talk about before.

Thanks for the thanks! Aaron Reed was a great person to talk to. I did my homework and read his other interviews and then tried to pick questions that hadn’t been covered before. He took it the extra mile, giving really in depth answers. Honestly, I could’ve talked to him for another hour.

Those were truly intelligent questions, and, mainly, the whole of the interview “sounded” like a conversation, which is difficult stuff to achieve - and rare.

And I’m with Emily: reading about Rogue was very interesting. There’s always something thrilling in knowing about someone’s creative process.