Interesting... Idea? [Easier TADS library for new users]

I definitely, at the moment, won’t be able to make this BUT, I hope somebody else might take interest in this little brainchild, you could put it.

TL;DR:

I’m making/writing ideas for a library based on adv3. Wanna help?

Okay, now I begin my speech.

I’m new to TADS, realistically, but after a whole bunch of reading, and just coding around in general, there are a couple things I miss. Not that I think are flaws or ‘inspiration walls’ or anything, but simple things that could be easier. I spent all day today not programming, but reading through, really reading through various conversation here on the forum. And the general consensus is that TADS isn’t very beginner-friendly, as stark as that is. Now, this library I’m proposing, it’s not a solution to that. I want, kind of, to make TADS programming, to newcomers, less defining custom properties and coding in methods just to make a simple table, and more just making and experimenting and learning things. Because that’s what people want to do when they are writing stories. Especially when they’re newbies. I know I, if I wasn’t so stubborn and wasn’t so taken with the shear power of TADS, would’ve left a week ago. And if I didn’t find intfiction.org, I would’ve left even earlier than that. So here I am, bringing to you a light of a little idea I had this week and spent writing from last night up until right now, Basic Lib (we’ll work on the name)
Thank you for listening to my TED-talk. :smiley:

Right now it’s a adv3 based library (in my eyes many things extend from existing classes in adv3) but maybe later it’ll expand into adv3Lite and source code. Maybe. That’s a complication I don’t understand because I’m just the ideas guy.