Instead of unscrewing the panel with the screwdriver[solved]

First post!

Hello. I’m just getting started with I7 and I’m loving it so far, but I’ve hit a snag and just don’t seem to be able to get past it. I’m writing a fairly basic one-room puzzler, it’s not original in any way and I doubt I’ll ever release it, I’m just honing my I7 skills with this story.

The story takes place in a jail cell. There’s a hacksaw conveniently hidden behind a metal panel in the cell door. The panel is screwed on. After a convoluted plot-turn you get a screwdriver which you then use to remove the screws on the panel. Simple, right? So here’s the code for unscrewing:

Screwing is an action applying to two things. [not like that, get your mind out of the gutter]

Understand "Screw [something] with [something]" as screwing. Understand "Unscrew [something] with [something]" as screwing. Understand "Remove [something] with [something]" as screwing.

Carry out screwing:
	If the second noun is screwdriver:
		If the noun is screws:
			Say "You unscrew the 8 screws holding the panel in place on the door. With a little persuasion it eventually drops from the door to reveal a hidden alcove with a rusty hacksaw in it. How rather convenient!";
			[then obviously make the hacksaw visible etc etc]

That’s fine, but I want the action to apply to either the panel (e.g. “unscrew the panel with the screwdriver”) or the screws themselves (e.g. “unscrew the screws with the screwdriver”).

I thought this would work:

Instead of screwing the panel:
	Try screwing the Screws.

But of course that doesn’t supply the second noun to the action. I’m not sure how to make the “instead” rule pass on the second noun. Can anyone help? It seems such a trivial thing, but I’ve spent hours trying to figure this out and just can’t find any similar examples anywhere (which seems weird in itself, I’d have thought this would be a relatively common scenario). Any help would be greatly appreciated!

What about: