[I7, bug?] Tying after disambiguation causes parser to dump list of objects

I’m a first-time author working on an Inform 7 game, and one of my beta-testers discovered some strange behavior – when attempting to tie an object to another object after a disambiguation prompt, the parser barfs out a list of all objects in the game. I’m an Inform newbie so I’m used to messing things up, and it’s fairly easy to prevent the issue with various Does the Player Mean instructions. but this seems like very strange behavior and since I haven’t seen it mentioned in previous topics I thought I’d post about it.

Here’s a simplified version of my code that reproduces the behavior (the rope logic is a simplified, and probably bollixed-up, version of the rope example from the Recipe Book):

Attachment relates things to each other in groups.  The verb to be stuck to means the attachment relation.

A rope is a kind of thing. 

Understand "tie [a rope] to [something]" as tying it to.

Instead of tying something to a rope:
	Try tying the second noun to the noun.

Instead of tying a rope to something: 
	If the player is not carrying the noun, say "It's hard to tie something when you don't have the rope at hand!" instead;
	if the second noun is not the grappling hook, say "You fiddle with the rope and the [second noun], and after a good bit of looping and tucking, you give one final pull to bring the knot together -- but instead of tightening, the rope falls slack around the [second noun].  Somehow you must have made a slip-knot?" instead;
	if the noun is stuck to the grappling hook, say "It's already as knotted as it's going to get!" instead;
	now the noun is stuck to the second noun;
	say "After a lot of looping and a bit of pulling, you think you've knotted the [noun] to the [second noun]."

The test area is a room.  

The grappling hook is an object in the test area.  The frayed rope is a rope in the test area.