How To Destroy a Crumbly Wall

Hello all! I’m a bit of a newbie to inform 7 and I would like to know how to set up a wall which disappears after it has been hit with a hammer five times. I’ve had a lot of trouble with this and its an important part of the game. Below is the code:

Attacking it with is an action applying to two things and requiring light. Understand “attack
[something] with [something]” and “hit [something] with [something]” as attacking it with.
[smithy]
The Smithy is a room. “The soot of the forge still hangs about the place. Beside the forge is an anvil with a hammer on it. The south wall is old and crumbly.” The smithy is southeast of the city square.

The wall is scenery in the smithy. The wall can be broken or unbroken. The wall is unbroken.

Check examining wall:
if wall is unbroken:
say “A wall with a sturdy door stands here. The door is locked, and looks impassible, but the wall looks a little crumbled.”;
now the printed name of the wall is “crumbly stone wall”;
if wall is broken:
say “The remains of the stone wall lies here.”;
now the printed name of the wall is “pile of rubble”.

Check going south:
if player is in the smithy:
if wall is unbroken:
say “The intermolecular bonds of the crumbly stone wall stops you from passing through matter. You bump your nose, feeling quite foolish.” instead;
if wall is broken:
continue the action;
if player is not holding second noun:
say “You strike the wall with your hand, bruising your knuckles. That must feel silly.”;
continue the action.

The wall has a number called crumble. The crumble is 1. The things can be hit with the hammer.

The hammer is an object. The hammer is on the anvil. The bulk of the hammer is 15. Things can be hit with the hammer.

Check attacking the wall with:
if second noun is the hammer:
if crumble is 1:
say “There is a resounding crack. Some dust falls down and a couple small stones come loose.”;
now the crumble is 2;
if crumble is 2: