How to create a room inside a room?

Hello,
I’m very new to the Inform programing language, and I was wondering if it’s possible to create a room inside another room.
Here is some of my current code:

"Mall"
The mall is a room. The description of a mall is "A busy mall."
The electronics store is a room in the mall. The description of the electronics store is "A store."
The book store is a room in the mall. The description of the book store is "A store."

My desired output:

Mall
A busy mall.
>enter electronics store
electronics store
A store.
>exit
Mall
>enter book store
book store
A store.

My current code gives a contradiction error.
Thank you!

1 Like

Creating one room inside another is easy enough, since “inside” and “outside” are directions that Inform understands. Putting more than one room inside another is more complicated, since only one can be in the “inside” direction.

The idea is to create enterable containers representing the various stores. When the player enters one, they are immediately moved to the corresponding room. (See Tamed in the Recipe Book.)

Although we can’t make all the stores “in” from the mall, there’s no problem with having the mall “out” from all the stores. I do that using a “when play begins” rule, but it could just as well be hard-coded.

A store is a kind of room.

A storefront is a kind of scenery enterable container. 
Fronting relates one storefront to one store. The verb to front means the fronting relation. 
Understand "[something related by fronting]" as a storefront.
For printing the name of a storefront:
		let S be a random store fronted by the item described;
		say "[the printed name of S in lower case]".

After entering a storefront:  
	say "";
	let L be a random room fronted by the noun;
	move the player to L;

When play begins:                                             [so that "exit/go out" will work]
	repeat with S running through stores:
		let F be a random storefront fronting S;