Help with RPG-style Elements [Twine Sugarcube]

hi all i am still new to twine and i am requiering a little bit of help pleas basicaly i am doing a survivle type interactive story but i wold like help with a fue things pleas

now the things i am wanting help with
1: a heath bar
2: a type of inventory system
this is self exsplanetory but i am wanting so some items have a durability but also have the ability to be repaired
3: a money system
4: a skill system
so the reader and chose to “leval up” skills and depending on what skills they pick it can change the story

now i know i dont nesaseryaly need to add code in i could just use meany meany more pages but this would make it easyer for me

Hi Sam. I’ve made a very basic game in sugarcube that has it all except the health bar (it uses numbers). While the code is not commented, maybe you could use it as an example: https://janosbiro.itch.io/space-snacks. Get the HTML file and import it into Twine to see the code.

Some comments: the inventory system is probably the most complex of these features. There are a few options for you here: Chapel’s Simple Inventory System and HiEv’s Universal Inventory System are the ones that I know of. They both require you to add some code to the JavaScript section of your story and I suggest you read the instructions carefully to learn how to use them. The Universal Inventory System has more options but will require more tweaking. I haven’t used any of them yet so I can’t say exactly how to add item durability, though I think the Universal Inventory System is probably more suitable for that. I’ve build my own inventory system without JavaScript based on this example and it suit my needs. I guess you will need some coding skills to get what you want.

There are a few options for the health bar. Again my references are The Meter Macro Set by Chapel, the Health Bar sample code by HiEv and this example from the Twine Cookbook.