Having Trouble with creating Multiple Scene Endings

Hi All! So I am completely new to Inform 7, but I have been researching it like crazy for while. I’ve released a few very very simple and crudely made games, but am currently working on a large game that I hope will be much better and fun. It will a local multiplayer only game. Oh and except for the main Extensions (Standard Rules) I will not be using/adding any extensions. I started this as like a challenge type of thing and have made suprisingly really good progress-but I’ve been derailed by Scenes. Specifically creating Multiple Endings for them!

Here’s my current issue: I can’t seem to make Inform happy when I create multiple endings for a scene. It accepts the multiple endings but when I run it to test it for some reason it will not accept it and up comes a problem. What I’m trying to accomplish with the scene is if a player is out of lives and is dead, I want to skip that player’s turn in the future. The way I’ve figured out how to do this is create a few series of scenes. One series is the starting series-so every like (just for an example) lets say 5 turns it prompts for Player 2 (or 3, etc).

But say Player 2 dies and has no lives, then it’d be useless to give him a turn when Player 1’s turn is done. Instead I want it to be Player 3’s turn now. Would it be helpful if I posted an example code for you to tinker with?

Quick Note: I am not using Health or Diagnostic in any way, shape, or form. What I’ve done is used a room (and restricted abilities) that players will be teleported to when dead. To create lives and allow the player to come back, I have created Tokens that, when eaten in Death, allow the players to come back. When a player attempts to eat a Token when they are alive, the game says it’s not wise and won’t let them.

So what I am trying to accomplish here is creating 2 ends to each scene:

1. A happy ending where the current player have at least 1 life