This code, which should print an inventory in the sidebar, doesn’t work:

(set: _N to $Inv’s length)
(set: _St to “”)
(if: _N > 0)[
(append:?Sidebar)[Vous avez :]
(for: each _St, …$Inv)[(append: ?Sidebar)[_St]]
]
I get the error message “This lambda has two variables named ‘St’.”
Removind “(set:_St to “”)” doesn’t work either.

I’m a newbie with Harlowe,sorry. Can you help me ?
Thanks in advance.

P.S: I use Twine 2.3.5 and Harlowe 3.1.0.

note: I don’t know if this was a result of the cut-n-paste process but I noticed that your example included the invalid usage of both

1. topographical (curly) single and double quotes ( “” and ’), instead of the standard " and ’ characters found on the keyboard.
  2. the … character, instead of three consecutive full stops …

You didn’t supply an example of the contents of your $Inv story variable, so I will assume that it is an Array of String literals like the following…

(set: $Inv to (a: "Apple", "Orange", "Pear"))

The following code should product the same output as your own example…

(if: $Inv's length > 0)[
	(append: ?Sidebar)[Vous avez :]
	(for: each _item, ...$Inv)[(append: ?Sidebar)[_item]]
]

…I renamed the temporary variable to make it more clear what it represents. You may want to add some sort of separator (eg. white-space, coma, etc…) between each of the ‘items’ you are adding the the ‘Sidebar’.

warning: The default width of the area containing the ‘Sidebar’ contents is set to being just wide enough to display the Undo and Redo links, which will likely cause your own content to wrap in unexpected ways. While you can add custom content to this area it default layout isn’t designed for such, you may want to look at the two Harlowe based “Left Sidebar” related recipes in the Twine Cookbook for ideas on how to overcome this issue.
“Left Sidebar”: Harlowe (both v1.x and v2.x series)
“Left Sidebar”: Harlowe (only v2.1.0 or later)