Data name in an array problem

I am trying to create something, where if the player has a rifle, they can continue, and if they don’t, they will die.
The error says that they can’t find data names in the array.
I am new to harlowe code, and twine in general, so sorry if it is formatted badly.
It also has a typewriter effect, and that might be contributing to the problem.

(if:$rifle is true) 
[(set: $typewriterTextm to "A beast leaps out of the bushes, and you react immediatly, blasting it in the head." )]
{
    (set: $typewriterPosm to 1)
    |typewriterOutput1>[]
    (live: 20ms)[
        (append: ?typewriterOutput1)[(print: $typewriterTextm's $typewriterPosm)]
        (set: $typewriterPosm to it + 1)
        (if: $typewriterPosm is $typewriterTextm's length + 1)[
            (stop:)
        ]
    ]
}

[[Walk down the path->Forested Path]]
(unless:$rifle is true)
[(set: $typewriterTextm to "A beast leaps out of the bushes, and mauls you to death." )]
{
    |typewriterOutput1>[]
        ]
    ]
}
2 Likes

I’m no good with Harlowe, so I’m not going to be able to help you. Sorry. However, I just wanted to give you some tips on how to get help faster.

First off , you should post this in the Twine category, not general. And also give it a Harlowe tag for clarity, although that’s not critical. But at least mention it in your title if you’re not going to tag it.

Second, you should describe what is going wrong. I literally have no idea what you need help with because you never described your problem. A simple “I’m trying to get it to do this but it’s doing this instead” is fine. And if it’s giving an error message, post that too.

Another thing is you should use the code formatting option for your code before posting (there’s a button for it above the post editor). It’ll make stuff like this:
function() {
if (a == 1)
dostuff();
}
}
look like this:

function() {
	if (a == 1)
		dostuff();
	} 
}

Your code is nearly impossible to read in its current state.