Cleaning Up My Code

Twine Version: Twine 2.3.16
Story Format: SugarCube 2.36.1

Heya,

I’m back again with another question.

I got my stats inside my StoryCaption Passage and everything seems to be working fine for now.
But since this is my first time coding anything ever, my code looks scuffed af.
I want it to look a bit more clean, so I can find and edit stuff more easily.

Could someone maybe help me understand how or where i could cut stuff down or change anything to make it simpler and nicer to look at?

<span class="caption"><div style="text-align: center;"><small><b>Stats</b></small></div></span><span class="money"><div style="text-align: left;"><b>Your Money:</b> $money</div></span><span class="intel"><div style="text-align: left;"><b>Intelligence:</b> $intel</div></span><span class="looks"><div style="text-align: left;"><b>Looks:</b> $looks</div></span><span class="fitness"><div style="text-align: left;"><b>Fitness:</b> $fitness</div></span><span class="willpower"><div style="text-align: left;"><b>Willpower:</b> $willpower</div></span><span class="charisma"><div style="text-align: left;"><b>Charisma:</b> $charisma</div></span>

Btw, I dont know how to set breaks inside my code without getting those breaks in my text later on.
So if someone could quickly explain it to me I could stop putting everything in one big line. '^^

Hey,

so I kinda found a way to set breaks in my code without it breaking my text.
I started to put a \ after every break inside my code.
It works and looks better but I dont think its the most efficient way to do it.
Is there any better way?

\<span class="caption">
\	<div style="text-align: center;">
\		<small>
\			<b>Stats</b>
\		</small>
\	</div>
\</span>
\<span class="money">
\	<div style="text-align: left;">
\		<b>Your Money:</b> $money
\	</div>
\</span>
\<span class="intel">
\		<b>Intelligence:</b> $intel
\	</div>
\</span>
\<span class="looks">
\		<b>Looks:</b> $looks
\	</div>
\</span>
\<span class="fitness">