Chaos

Hi. So I have put together my first IF called Chaos. I am a student attending the University at Buffalo studying computer science. My interest lay in combining the logical formation of a programming language with the creative, artistic, and self expressive side to writing an IF.

The intent of this IF was to make an atmospheric game reminiscient of some of my favorite filmmakers such as Takashi Miike, David Lynch and Alejandro Jodorowsky. I can’t say for sure it achieved that goal. Anyway, I did not have anyone test it but I assure that it is playable and can be finished. It is largely plotless and does not feature any real puzzles. I just felt the urge to throw it out there in case anyone is interested. Also, self expression should never be amiss no matter the quality imo. Feedback is appreciated but not expected.

Chaos
My email: johnb820@gmail.com.

Sincerely, John Barker

Some potential players may either be polishing up their IFComp entries or testing for others right now, so if you don’t get much feedback yet, you might try announcing it again in late November. :slight_smile:

I figured that much. I didn’t consider the game good enough, probably relating to a lack of testers and me being relatively inexperienced with Inform, to be entered into the IFcomp which is why I wasn’t expecting any feedback. Just another amateur game to check out.

Well, I just played most of your game, or at least quite a bit of it. For a first game, I think it’s far from bad. Granted, this is coming from someone who turned out an unplayably buggy little game with a premise that was just as abstract and even more cliched. You were smart enough not to enter your game in the competition, at least. :slight_smile: