Block time system for a newbei

Twine Version: 2.7.1
[Sugarcube]

Hello,

I am new at twine and I want to make a time system for my game. I look around for some time but I couldnt make it. I see some of them on this forum but I couldnt do it anyways. Anybody can help me out please ? And I am totally new on this so I just want a make a days and times like monday : morning - afternoon - evening - night-

I need a guide to understant for example:
Put this code on css
Put this code onjs
Put this on StoryInit
Put this on the StoryCaption to wiew the day and time.
And put this on your passage.to advange time…

I’m sorry to bother you, but I would really appreciate it if you could help me.

Kind Regards.

There are a handful Custom macros out there that deal with a time system. Namely:

Both have code to add to the JavaScript and documentation on how to use it (set it up, advance the time/date, display it, etc…)

1 Like

That’s too complex for me. English it not my main language. But thanks for the reply.

Chapel’s Cycle System would be the easiest out of the two, and often the one used in questions in this Forum…
AFAIK, there isn’t really an easier way aside from making it yourself from scratch (a.k.a. save a variable with the value being either morning, afternoon, evening, night - and change the value when needed).

1 Like

@FaRKLISIN
As requested, the following describes the steps needed to install, configure, and use Chapel’s Cycles System macro addon to implement a Day + Period “time” system.

1: Install the addon’s JavaScript code.

Open the Cycles System documentation (linked above), find the THE CODE label and click on the Minified, this will open another page showing the source code of the addon’s cycles.min.js file. Use the Copy raw file toolbar button to copy the code into your clipboard, then paste that code into your project’s Story > JavaScript area.

2: Use the <<newcycle>> in your project’s StoryInit passage.
to configure the require cycles.