Bad Water - Behind The Scenes

(Before diving into the behind the scenes, If any of you are interested, you guys can check out the game over on its IFDB page. There’s a link there to play online. And while you guys are at it, I would really appreciate it if you guys rate it or maybe even give a review. Now on to the ramblings.)

SPOILERS:

This is a super duper late postmortem for my IFcomp entry Bad Water. I’m always fascinated by behind the scenes of movies/TV Shows/Animation/GameDev and I also love reading postmortems written here so I decided to also write one. But many things prevented me from doing so until now. This is my first time writing something like this to it might be unorganized so please bear with me.
Here goes nothing:

For all those who played the game and are scratching their heads as to why an FMV game is in the comp, I’ll give a little background to it if you guys are up to it.

The Beginning