Total newbie question about Vorple:

I just discovered the existence of Vorple and am excited by the possibility it seems to offer of adding graphics and sound to an IF work. However, I’ve already come up against the following barriers:
a) I can’t run the Preview of Vorple for Parchment on the vorple-if.com page-- the heading appears but the prompt appears briefly, in a box, then disappears and I can only retreat to the previous page.
b) The Vorpal Workshop (online) gives me a prompt but accepts no input;
c) so, as far as demos go I’m left with the Undum one, which is intriguing indeed but apparently isn’t designed to handle text input.

I’m on a Mac PPC G4 with OSX 5.8. I have Inform 7 and Parchment but I’m a writer not a programmer, and I’m braced to discover that I’m out of my depth with Vorple. But does anybody have any advice on how I might at least get a sample of what Vorple could do for Inform 7 in more expert hands?

The Inform version hasn’t been released yet, so the preview is all there is now. You might be using Internet Explorer 8 which didn’t work with an older version of Parchment the preview uses, or there might be some other glitch.

I don’t know what Vorpal Workshop is.

I suggest you check the web site again in about two weeks – there should be a lot more Inform stuff there by then…

Sorry, it’s WorkBench not …Shop, but I see now that the link out of the Vorple page is a png, so I guess it’s not surprising that it didn’t work!

I’m using Firefox 3.6, but I’ll try another browser to see if I have better luck with the preview.

Thanks for the advice re Inform; I’ll just sit tight for a couple of weeks.