Raw Game Idea Dumps + Discussions

Hello. I hope the title partially explains itself. I’m a beginner to Inform and am currently learning the language. I’ve only got the basics down so far, but I am already full of ideas I can implement. Creating this thread was an attempt to dump these ideas publicly and understand which of my ideas or plot structures can hold interest. Simultaneously, I look forward to receiving criticism and commentary. Hopefully, this thread will also be of use to others who wish to share concepts they feel they will never expand upon in the future so that it may serve as inspiration to another. I was slightly surprised at the lack of such a thread on the forum, or perhaps I missed its existence entirely.

Anyways, enough chitchat.

I should begin by saying that I adore the scope of metaphysical spaces in IF. It makes me feel a sense of freedom unreplicated by quite anything in the genre. I have not yet played parser games that take place in such a world, so I look forward to what you all recommend. I have some rather silly ideas about puzzle creation in such an environment, such as altering the directions of movement for a specific puzzle (after a checkpoint in the story) and allowing the player to chart which input leads to which direction. Of course, UP and DOWN will be interchanged. Perhaps, the lead-up to this puzzle can be “having the laws of physics inverted”. I don’t know if this is implementable, but for the duration of this puzzle, interchanging the commands UNDO and WAIT could be great additions to the theme. Perhaps, JUMP can unlock a completely new area inside the puzzle room.