Personalised narrative PhD experiment

Hi all, I am doing a PhD on personalisation and narratives, and for this, I created an experiment that consists of an interactive narrative, a personality test and a short story personalised to the user based on either the interactive narrative or the personality test. It’s quite simple and hopefully fun to do and should take just about 15 mins. I hope everyone who has the time could try! I would also appreciate suggestions or help on how to get more participants; I’ve posted this on a couple of forums now. It’s at https://creativecomputation.co.uk/~wnybom/zombies.html

4 Likes

Interesting experiment.

My results seemed to reasonably agree in the tabulation.

There were times I had to think about the British idioms.

It looks like a very interesting place to learn. Sometimes I am envious.

I quite enjoyed it, although judging from my interpretation of the scoring I don’t think my results lined up very well.

Would there be any harm in posting how our personalized narrative turned out? I missed the opportunity to preserve mine. :slightly_frowning_face:

Thanks for your interest! :slight_smile:
I’m not sure whether you mean me posting you your narrative (which would be hard since I don’t know which participant you were, and knowing would only be the start for figuring out what it produced) or the participants posting what they got – whilst it could be fun, I worry it might disincentivise people from doing the experiment themselves…

I meant the latter, but I understand if it might cause issues.

Perhaps later when the data collection is done. :grinning: