Opinions on this story structure?

I’m not very good at plotting, but I think I’ve got the rough structure of my first piece of IF (as well as the characters and setting, but that’s not what this post is about). I was hoping to get some critiques. Anyone up for it? Also, if anyone is interested in collaborating on this piece, let me know.

Act One: Initial Exploration

At the start of play, the player has three interesting leads to explore. They can do so, discovering backstory along the way, or they can just wait. Regardless, after a certain number of turns, the act automatically ends when the player character and all NPCs are mysteriously turned into animals.

During this act, the player can find out about a deceased character that the player character of whom the player character has many good memories.

Act Two:Player as an Animal

The player is unable to communicate with the animal NPCs, who seem not to have retained their minds. The room descriptions change to accommodate the player’s new perspective. Objects that the player must actively search for as a human (for example, by looking under a bed) are now visible by default. Completing the main puzzle of this segment returns the player to human form.

Act Three: The Meat of the Puzzles

Each NPC can now be returned to human form by solving a specific puzzle. Once a certain number of these puzzles are solved, this next act begins.

During this act, the player can uncover less pleasant information about the remembered character.

Act Four: Red Herring