Name of an individual worn item and its qualities

Hi! I’ve had the idea to program an EAMON-like (text-based RPG) for a while now, and have settled upon I7 as my tool to do this.
I’ve had some experience with I7, and decided to pick it back up for this project, but already I’ve run into problems (of course.)
It seems I’ve defined some new actions correctly, (that is, I don’t get any errors with those (yet) when I (attempt) to run my code), but new qualities of objects seem to be my bane. Or rather, knowing the code to recognize and output them.

My question to you learned minds of I7 is, quite simply, “Why doesn’t this work when it looks to me like it should work?” (A rather unique question most assuredly never asked before, I might add!)

What I’ve done in the code is given the player a weapon, which has a list of attacks possible with it and is wearable.
For testing purposes, every turn (if the player has it worn), I’d like to print the name of the weapon and that list of attacks.
The way I’ve got it set up doesn’t seem to be doing much of anything except throwing errors.

My code is here:

The arena is a room.
A skeleton is in the room.
[waking up the monsters and reticulating splines]

A weapon is a kind of thing. A weapon has a list of text called an attacktypelist. A weapon is wearable.
[Here is defined a weapon and how it interacts with the player.  The player can only attack with it in the fashions defined in its "attacktypelist"]

A longsword is a kind of weapon. The attacktypelist of the longsword is {"hack","slash","stab"}.

A rapier is a kind of weapon. The attacktypelist of the rapier is {"slash","stab"}.

After wearing a weapon, say "You hold the [the weapon which is worn by the player] in your hand."
[this is mainly for testing purposes, to see if the player's weapon can be said.]	

every turn: