Moving player on action

I’m new to inform and cant seem to find the answer in the documentation, I was wondering how to move the player when they attempt another action. Here is what I was able to come up with so far.

Instead of opening door, say "You gingerly touch the brass door nob and pull, You hear a screem coming from behind you and hesitate a second before turning. As you pull the door open a bright red light floods the space revealing a large plain, interspersed with fires and scorched black. Your eyes bolt open and you find yourself wrapped in rough linnen sheets sweating heavily."

but something like

Instead of opening door, say "You gingerly touch the brass door nob and pull, You hear a screem coming from behind you and hesitate a second before turning. As you pull the door open a bright red light floods the space revealing a large plain, interspersed with fires and scorched black. Your eyes bolt open and you find yourself wrapped in rough linnen sheets sweating heavily."; you are now in your room

results in an error.

How do I move the player with rules?

You’re close! For most situations, the proper syntax would be “now [whatever you want to happen]” with the “now” first, like this: now the player is in your room (assuming “your room” is a previously-defined location). But in this very specific case where you want to move the player, you actually want to use this: move the player to your room The difference is that the former just moves the player, whereas the latter moves the player and does all the things that would be done if the player had moved there themself (including updating scope and printing out the room description).