Input wanted from IF Players

Hi! I am a IF author and I am wondering if any of you IF Gamers would like to, in a sense, share in the creation of an IF game! I am looking for a new game idea, and I have a vague sense of what I would like to do with it, but what I am really wondering is, what - as a player - would you like to see in a game? As a gamer myself, I know that I have lists of game features and story ideas that I would like to see incorporated into games, IF or otherwise. I assume that every gamer has a similar “wish list” - even if it’s just in their head! That is what I am here to pique your brain about. If you could, answer these questions- as briefly or as wordy as you like- and let me in on what you want in an IF game:

1. When you play an IF game, do you want more puzzles or more text and story-line?

2. What has been your biggest dissapointment in the IF games you have played in past? What has been your greatest joy in IF games that you have played in the past?

3. If you could play an IF game about ANYTHING in the known universe, what would it be about?

4. Is there any other comment/suggestion you would like to make about IF games and their content and/or gameplay?

Your time is greatly appreciated! I look forward to reading the responses! I find gamers to be some of the most imaginative people in this world!

Peace and love to all~
Aubrey Brightheart

All of this is, of course, extremely subjective.

1. Personally, I think puzzles have been done to death. I am very interested in games that explore ways of interaction and pacing that are not puzzles. Do something interesting in that regard, and your game will be one I wish to play - even if what you try to do fails. :slight_smile:

2. My biggest disappointment was with games that did not allow me to interact on the dimension of the story I was most interested in. For instance: the game poses an interesting moral dilemma, but I only get to solve the puzzles, not take a stance on the dilemma.