Inform6 Help Needed: adding me synonyms & status line errors

I’ve been making a game in inform6 with 6/11 lib, it is written in third person and I would like to add the characters name as a
synonym for ‘me/myself/self’. At the moment I have replaced ‘self’ but is this possible to do without editing the library?

Also I’m creating v5 and v6 varriants of the game but when I compile it for v6 some interpreters (Windows Frotz, sfrotz, maybe more)
don’t display the moves in the status line correctly it is stuck on -1 for some reason. It is counting the moves correctly as I displays fine
when I use the score verb. I’m guessing this is a bug in either the interpreters or the librarys v6 version of DrawStatusLine routine.
But I had a look at the routine and I couldn’t see anything obviously wrong with it.
(keep in mind this is my first project in inform so I’m not very experienced with inform programming)

It’s unlikely to be an interpreter bug, as in V6 there isn’t anything special about the status line: it’s just another V6 window from the interpreter’s point of view. Much more likely is something wrong with the 6/11 implementation of DrawStatusLine() especially as the library contains a V6 specific DrawStatusLine(), which has almost certainly not seen much testing or use, given how little used V6 is as a format.

To be honest, your best bet is to ignore V6: it’s not widely supported, and the screen model is annoyingly pixel based, which doesn’t work well with modern systems. If I have the time I’ll see if I can get a quick example to work (or not) with V6.

You can initialize the ME3__WD constant however you like; as long as it is a single dictionary word (a single word in single quotes) the parser will understand it. But, if you add a ME4__WD to the vocabulary , you’ll have to put it in together with the other ME*WD constants in ParseToken (Section C) and NounWord routines in the parserm.h library, for it to do any work.