Image not filling background

Twine Version: 2.3.12
Story Format: Harlowe 3.2.1

Hi all. I’m new to all of this so be gentle. I’m playing around with setting background images and I have figured out how to do that when I place 1 image across the entire story.

tw-story {
  background-image:url("images/cyberpunk.png");
   background-size:cover;
}

The image will display across the entire screen. It works beautifully. The problem is when I start trying to apply backgrounds based on tags.

tw-story [tags~="Cyber"] {
  background-image:url("images/cyberpunk.png");
   background-size:cover;
}

Then the image only appears behind the text. I’ve tried plugging in lorem ipsum just to see what happens when I have a block of text and it only applies the background image behind the text.

Anyone know what I might be doing wrong?

If you use your web-browser’s Web Developer Tools to Inspect the HTML elements that make up area Harlowe uses to display the story you will see it looks something like the following when a forest Passage tag has been assigned to the ‘current’ Passage being shown…

<tw-story tags="forest">
	<tw-passage tags="forest">
		<tw-sidebar>...HTML elements of left sidebar area...</tw-sidebar>
		...HTML elements and textual content of 'current' Passage...
	</tw-passage>
</tw-story>

…and you will notice that that forest tag has been assigned to both the <tw-story> element as well as the <tw-passage> element. And if you view the default CSS associated with the <tw-story> element you will see that it resizes itself to cover the entirety of the web-browser’s view-port, where as the default CSS associated with the <tw-passage> element causes it to only be the minimum height required to display the content of the ‘current’ Passage.