I7 making sitting, standing on, and lying down different

Hi,
I’m trying to write some code that will mean that the player will be able to sit on, lie on, or stand on the bed. I would also like the player to start the game on the bed. This is my first Inform game, so I am not very experienced with the coding.

This is my code for the room:

[code]Bedroom is a room. The bedroom is dark. A bed is here. It is fixed in place. It is a supporter. It is enterable. The light switch is a switched off device in the Bedroom. It is fixed in place. “Light is pouring from a large, old-fashioned lamp beside the bed. As you look around the room, you wonder why you chose it. The room is small, cramped and smells of rotting wood. Unfortunately the rest of the house is like this. Which is probably why you got it so cheap.”.
Carry out switching off the light switch: now the Bedroom is dark.
Carry out switching on the light switch: now the Bedroom is lighted.
Understand “flip [something switched off]” as switching on. Understand “flip [something switched on]” as switching off. Understand “flip [something]” as switching on.
After deciding the scope of the player when the location is the Bedroom:
place the light switch in scope.

The solid oak door is south of the landing and north of the bedroom. The solid oak door is a door. The landing is lighted.
Understand the commands “stand” and “sit” and “lie” as something new.

Understand “sit on [bed]” as sitting on.
Understand “lie on/down [bed]” as lying on.
Understand “stand on [bed]” as standing on.

Sitting on is an action applying to one thing.
Lying on is an action applying to one thing.
Standing on is an action applying to one thing.
After sitting on bed, say “You are sitting down on the bed. The only problem is that several of the springs have broken, and the few springs that were fine have now also broken thanks to the amount of pressure placed on the (now broken) springs.”. now you are on the bed.