[I7] Either/Or property not behaving as expected

This is my first attempt at anything since the new build, and it’s been about a year since I last worked with Inform, so I’m a good bit rusty. I have an either/or property which I created that is behaving oddly, and I’m sure that I’m missing something really simple, but I just can’t see what. I can’t figure out why the room, Zombie by the Cranberries, is being considered as vocal rather than instrumental when Zombie is a songroom, and songrooms are usually instrumental. My other songroom properties are working perfectly thus far. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

[code]“Musical Journey” by Kelsey Norris

A songroom is a kind of room.
There is a songroom called Zombie by the Cranberries.
A songroom has some text called lyrics. A songroom has some text called illustration.

A songroom is either commencing, continuing, or finished (this is its current time property). A songroom is usually commencing.
A songroom is either normal, once varied, twice varied, or thrice varied (this is its current variation property). A songroom is usually normal.
A songroom is either vocal or instrumental. A songroom is usually instrumental.

To say continue song:
now the location is continuing.
To say finish song:
now the location is finished.
To say variation one:
now the location is once varied.
To say variation two:
now the location is twice varied.
To say variation three:
now the location is thrice varied.
To say vocals:
now the location is vocal.
To say intrumental:
now the location is instrumental.