I just want to create a door with a password (ANSWERED!)

Firstly off, please take pity on me. - I am very new to Inform7 (I just started my story last week) I have been cruising along, with a few tiny bumps in the road… but this recent one just baffles me!

I want to create a door which when examined opens an interface to give the password. The password being text that the user enters. (let’s say “giggity”) I have tried a few different approaches. I have been at this for 2 days now. Can anyone please help me out?
Here is my most recent try (which includes “Questions” by Micheal Callaghan, but I have obviously butchered it - as it throws out errors-galore):

A text question rule:
	if the current question is "Can you picture the password?":
		if text understood is giggity:
			say, "**BUZZ**  You have unlocked the security door.";
			now the security terminal is unlocked;
			exit;
		otherwise:
			exit;
	otherwise:
		exit.

A yes/no question rule (this is the confirm answers rule):
	if the current question is "Would you like to try again? (Yes or No)":
		if the decision understood is yes:
			examine security terminal;
		otherwise:
			say "Goodbye.";
			exit;
	otherwise:
		exit.

Instead of inspecting security terminal:
	now the current question is "Can you picture the password?";
		now current prompt is "Please enter the password now. >";
		now punctuation removal is true;
		ask a closed question, in text mode;
	now the current question is "Would you like to try again? (Yes or No)";
	ask a closed question, in yes/no mode.[/size]

I did consider making the security door the door and security terminal a person, who can ask for the password using the [topic] table. I do not know if a dialog can trigger an action though(like ‘now the security door is unlocked.’). Plus, I haven’t played around with adding characters yet and don’t really know what I’m doing at all there.

Props on the Family Guy reference, if that’s what it was. My favorite show of all time.