How to contact the people who have the power to recompile ni

:imp: :imp: :imp:
A critical bug has been left festering on Linux for one month and 18 days, which breaks Inform 7 completely. I reported it when it completely broke all operations under Linux
inform7.com/mantis/view.php?id=2030

…only to figure out that it was reported back in August, at “high” priority and “critical” severity, and totally ignored by the supposed “maintainers”.
inform7.com/mantis/view.php?id=2025

It only requires a recompile of NI.

However,
(1) NI is closed-source, for no obvious reason :imp: :imp: :imp:
(2) NI has debugging symbols stripped, for no obvious reason, so even as an experienced programmer I would never have traced this down :imp: :imp: :imp:
(3) The only people with access to the source have ignored a critical bug report which breaks the entire system for the average Linux user, and is not debuggable by any ordinary user, for 1 month 18 days :imp: :imp: :imp:
(4) Nowhere is it made clear which people have the secret source to ni, so I don’t even know which email addresses to pester. :imp: :imp: :imp:

Which is why I’m asking here.

OK. So it’s clear that just filing a bug report isn’t doing the trick. How can I wake up the maintainers of the secret source and get NI recompiled (or better yet, get the source released – even if not under an open source license – so it can be recompiled whenever this happens, without having to wake them up)?

(And people wonder why I describe Inform 7 as “very powerful, but practically user-hostile”. This sort of stuff is infuriating.)

As the person who’s volunteered to monitor the forum and send an e-mail to the Inform team when a critical issue arises (mentioned here), I’ve sent an e-mail about this issue.