Having trouble with a room description

Hi, I am new to Inform 7 and trying to learn how to do basic room descriptions. I would like to have a paragraph describe the room. The player can then examine each item in the room as they like. Here is what I have:

[mycode]

The Study is a room. The Study is east of the Main Hall. “The study is draped in oak paneling, an incarnation of Victorian-era excess. A fireplace dominates the the wall to the left, holding court to a claw-footed couch. To the west is a solid-looking door leading to the Main Hall. Books line the wall opposite the door from floor to ceiling. To the right is a large wooden desk.”

The fireplace is in the Study. The description is “A huge stone fireplace with an empty fire iron charred and warped from generations of use.”

The couch is in the Study. The description is “Will fill in later”

The solid-looking door is in the Study. The description is “Will fill in later”

The books are in the Study. The description is “Will fill in later”

The desk is in the Study. The description is “Will fill in later”

[/mycode]

Here is the output when the player enters the Study:

[my_output]

Study
The study is draped in oak paneling, an incarnation of Victorian-era excess. A fireplace dominates the the wall to the left, holding court to a claw-footed couch. To the west is a solid-looking door leading to the Main Hall. Books line the wall opposite the door from floor to ceiling. To the right is a large wooden desk.

You can see a fireplace, a couch, a solid-looking door, a books and a desk here.

[/my_output]