Designing a story with a Dungeon crawl element.

I am fairly new to Inform but it seems easy enough to get used to. I got into IF because I had an idea that I of coursed wanted to make into a game instead of just a story. Expand my medium as I am a writer.

I did a bit of searching but didn’t come up with anything solid so I will lay my concept and ideas out.

The game will be taking a similar approach to Persona. Social interactions mixed with procedurally generated Dungeon crawling. Combat would be determined by a Shadowrun or World of darkness style dice pool system.

As I am completely new I am not even sure if I would be able to pull this off but it is an idea I really want to try so. Any help, suggestions and extensions that could help me achieve this.

WHen I did search, post containing the Topics generally came down to “Oh yeah X and Y have those features, look at them”

How come you seem unhappy with “Oh yeah X and Y have those features, look at them”? How is that not providing “something solid”?
There is an example in the manual for character stats, and dice systems are easy to make with “To say” substitutions.

…but yes: If you happen to possess a dedicated team of ten people, and can spare a few years, you can probably make a really excellent Persona dungeon crawl game. Inform can totally do that, as long as you realize that it’s a very complex concept and a big project that you’re taking on, no matter what medium you would plan to do that in.

In this case, my first recommendation (assuming you’ve read through the Manuals) would be to look at the Reliques of Tolti-Aph by Graham Nelson. Before Inform 7 was publicly released some well-known authors wrote games in it as “worked examples” to complement the miniature examples in the Manuals. One of those (The Reliques) is essentially a dungeon crawl with some procedurally-generated elements (look at the section on the Maze of Royal Beasts).