Creating an event

I’m new to I7 and I have been self teaching. I’ve done pretty well until i ran into this problem:

Basically, I have the player starting at the beginning of a maze and if they go north a rabbit will appear in certain rooms. same if the go either east or south. i want it to make it look as if the rabbit is leading the player through the maze so i can’t have the rabbit appearing in other rooms if the player decides to side track. Well here is a copy of what i have:

[b]Follow the Rabbit is a Scene.

Follow the Rabbit begins when the player enters either Hedge1, Hedge15 or Hedge3.
if the player enters Hedge1, say “You see the white rabbit disappears down the path heading north.”
After entering Hedge9, say “The white rabbit waits for you impatiently and upon seeing you, disappears to the path going east.”
after entering Hedge11, say “The white rabbit motions at you and hops down the path heading south.” ;
if the player enters Hedge15, say “The white rabbit waits for you impatiently and, upon seeing you, disappears to the path going north.”
After entering Hedge17, say “The white rabbit motions at you and hops down the path heading south.” ;
if the player enters hedge3, say “You see the white rabbit disappears down the path heading east.”
After entering Hedge16, say “The white rabbit waits for you impatiently and upon seeing you, disappears to the path going north.”
After entering Hedge17, say “The white rabbit motions at you and hops down the path heading south.”

Follow the Rabbit ends when the player is in the Clearing.[/b]

Can anyone help? I am really really lost and i looked over new rules, if, text and such in the manual in the program but it doesn’t help.

-Spice

Being a novice myself, what I venture is mainly guesswork. That said, I think the problem you have here is conceptual in nature. First, I’ll just formalize the problem to remove ambiguities.

You want:

• A maze of some sort.