Continued examination

Hello all!
I am relatively new to inform 7 but I have started working on a project about two weeks ago although I’ve been curious about it for years. I am trying to work independantly to learn the language (I try to work through my noobish problems myself usually) but in this instance I believe I may need a spot of guidance.

I am trying to impliment a system where the description of an object constantly changes upon consecutive observance. The person listening to the story asks questions, but if they ask the same questions consistantly the other character will get annoyed.

Before examining something: say "[one of][line break][italic type]'And the [noun]? Tell me more about it.'[or][italic type]'Tell me about the [noun]'.[or][italic type]'What did the [noun] look like?'[or][italic type]'Could you describe to me the [noun]?'[or][italic type]'I'm interrested in this [noun]'.[at random]".

That’s fine.

Instead of examining twice: say "[one of][roman type]Didn't I already tell you about it?[or][roman type]There's nothing more to tell.[or][roman type]I told you all I know.[or][roman type]Fuck you. I just told you everything.[or][roman type]I told you all that I know, seriously![at random]"

This is the problem though.

1. This code will will give me the text when I use the examine command any two times for any two objects. I do not want this!
  2. I want the character to get annoyed only when the same examination is asked CONSECUTIVELY.

Sorry this is probably a simple fix, but I’ve scoured to manual to no avail.

[code]“test” by Hanon Ondricek

Map Room is a room. “Here is where you observe the Great Map.”

The great map is scenery in map room. The description is “The map is probably the most confusing diagram you have ever seen.”

a cool gem is here. “A cool gem lies on the floor.” The description is “It looks valuable.”

Before examining great map: