additional screen messages outside of my says

Hello -

I’ve adapted this slightly from an earlier thread (thanks for the steal) regarding passwords and doors. Here I want the player to give the ‘password’ which is a persons name to a waiter so he can get a table. I am new to all of this so I might be going around the houses to get where I want. All constructive comments welcomed! Thanks

The dining car is a room.

Understand "Here/Dining/Car/Food/Menu/Table" or "dining car" as "[Food]"

Instead of asking the waiter about "[Food]": 
  say "The waiter smiles at you broadly, 'Hello sir, do you have a reservation?"; 
  now the waiter is apprehensive.

Instead of saying yes in the presence of an apprehensive waiter:  
    	say "You smile broadly, 'I do, yes' you reply.";
	now the command prompt is "Wonderful, what name is the reservation under sir? >";
	now the waiter is calm;
	continue the action.

Instead of saying no in the presence of an apprehensive waiter:
	say "Ahhh well I don't have any tables available for you. So sorry";
	now the waiter is calm.

After reading a command when the command prompt is "Wonderful, what name is the reservation under sir? >":
	if the player's command matches "Biggins" or the player's command matches "biggins": 
		say "Yes sir, please come this way. I believe we have a booth for you.";
		move the player to the booth;
		now the command prompt is ">";
	otherwise:
		say "Oh no, I don't have anything under that name.";
		now the command prompt is ">";
		reject the player's command.

The booth is a room. The booth is north of the dining car.

Now it works fine, and everything, however when the player responds to the waiter with yes/no i get an auto message (along with my actions and says) of

That was a rhetorical question.

and when the person arrives in the booth in the above scenario I get a
That’s not a verb I recognize.

any thoughts?

Thanks
xx

N