A few questions concerning custom actions

Hello, newbie here. I was just re-introduced to IF through one of my college classes in which the latest assignment was to play through Bronze by Emily Short. I liked it so much I wanted to make my own and eventually found Inform 7. I’ve been mucking about with it, testing a few things and trying to decide what kind of game I wanted to design. I decided to make a game about something else that I liked…Transformers (Specifically about the Transformers Animated Dinobots). Yes, I’m an odd one, but I figure that if it’s something that I like then I more than likely won’t get bored whilst trying to make it work. And that in trying something like this I’ll be able to get used to using Inform 7 in the process.

Okay, on to the main point - custom actions.

There are twon main ones that are supposed to have a link to the plot : Headbutting and Transforming.

For Headbutting, I already have a really basic one -

Headbutting is an action applying to one visible thing. Understand "headbutt [something]" as headbutting. Report headbutting something: say "You headbutt the [noun] and are left with a bit of an ache in your helm." After headbutting Oak Tree for first time: say "Your helm collides with the trunk, causing a hollow thud. A few leaves float down from the tree." After headbutting Oak Tree for second time: say "Your helm collides with the trunk, causing a hollow thud. An acorn falls out of the tree." After headbutting Oak Tree for third time: say "Your helm collides with the trunk, causing a sharp crack. The trunk appears to have splintered slightly." After headbutting Oak Tree for fourth time: say "Your helm collides with the trunk, causing a sharp crack. With a creaking groan, the tree topples over." After headbutting Grimlock: say "Grimlock growls angrily at you and stomps away."

Edited slightly. It now says the messages I want to appear when headbutting the tree.